top of page

I AM A JOURNEY

This is the story of a young man who has lost the biggest asset a man can lose in life… hope.


Written, shot and directed by Imran Ahmed Shot in Berlin, Germany.

In search of something?


You are not alone.

Meet some interesting characters searching for probably the same things as you.

Short film "I Am A Journey" is a part of the LFX Film Bouquet


In his own words | Film Director Imran Ahmed


I started working as a teenager for Radio Pakistan in freelance capacity.

During that period, I mainly focused on sound engineering and recorded

many commercial programs, dramas and jingles.


Having experienced the world of sound, I moved to Karachi to explore

the visual side. I invested three years of my life working with different

directors and I worked on project ranging from documentaries,

biographies, IT based shows and music videos.


In 2002, I joined Geo TV and worked in the capacity of an Executive

Producer for about fourteen years. I initiated many shows during this

period. I came to Lahore in 2003 and established the entire department

of Infotainment and worked on both the content and the visual side.


My job description included creating ideas for programs and campaigns,

training of the staff, leading the teams, writing scripts, shooting

competitive campaigns and research. At one point, I supervised around

12 running shows and was leading a team of around 25 people, who

were assigned with these shows and were reporting to me.


Zara Sochiaey, which was one of the biggest advocacy campaigns for

the development sector for education in Pakistan, is my favorite of all

because it challenged me both on the content and the visual side. It was

focused on development and I enjoyed meeting our everyday heroes,

listening to their stories and then transforming their life into a dynamic

visual experience.


Another interesting experience includes a project which I did with Geo

TV is MUSLIMS IN AMERICA which was funded by the US AID. It was

a 13 part documentary series in which we covered the lives of American

Pakistanis living in the US.


We traveled across seven states and covered almost 39 stories. The

research, communication and the rest of the production and scripting

were headed by myself.



Moving On


I also spent a couple of months with one of the biggest advertising

agencies of Germany called Scholz & Friends in Hamburg back in 2011.

As part of the Cross-cultural exchange program of the IFA in Stuttgart, I

was selected by the German embassy to go and represent Pakistan.

After Geo TV, I’ve been working in a freelance capacity as a creative

director. My job description includes developing competitive and

creative strategies and advertising campaigns for different brands. I’ve

been working on brands like Jazz, Warid, Huawei, Coke, Vital Tea,

Toyota and Nishat Hotels.


Moreover, I’m a hobby photographer and a musician. I love traveling

and been around the various countries of the world. My Instagram will

definitely help you understand my passion for traveling, tourism and

creativity.


https://www.lfx.network/lfxcinema


Learn more and check out LFX Original and watch LFX originals with lessons to learn from that you can apply in your everyday life.


Join free or subscribe to a monthly plan and watch LFX FILMS and LFX LIVE 24/7.


Happy viewing


bottom of page